2017 Pre-65 Trial Entry List

pre65 logo

The ballot for the Pre’65 Scottish Trial took place on Saturday 10 December 2016 and, as usual, we have been over-subscribed with 327 entries for 180 places and the lucky riders will be notified by post, hopefully before Christmas. 

The ballot is a complex procedure due to the many different categories that need to be accommodated but this does ensure that we get a good mix of different machines for the enjoyment of all at the event.  Sorry to those who were not successful this time but the standard of entry is high and you should not be deterred from entering again.  Any comments made during the ballot are noted on the ballot outcome letter to riders which may help with any bike issues for the future but these comments did not necessarily exclude them from the ballot process.

We have great pleasure to announce that Gas Gas Factory No1 rider and current British Champion, James Dabil will be our Guest of Honour at the 2017 Pre’65 Scottish Trial.

 2017 Scottish Pre-65 Trial Entries

First Name Surname First Name Surname
Kurt Ahlgren Richard Jackson
Eddie Aitkin Alastair Jackson
Christopher Akrigg Angus Jenkinson
Javier Aldecoa Russell Jones
Phil Alderman Daniel Kempf
Scott Alexander Michel le Diodic
Richard Allen Adrian Lewis
Michael Anderson (Jnr) Martin Lillywhite
Michael Anderson (Snr) Peter Lockwood
Pedro Andres Robert Lowther
Gavin Andrews Mark Lucas
Peter Archer Robin Luscombe
Richard Bainbridge Gary MacDonald
Nicholas Baker Duncan MacDonald
Gary Baker Sandy Mack
Tim Baker Vincent Mackintosh
Peter Bald Angel Magrina
Douglas Bald Gary Marshall
Guillermo Ballesteros Victor Martin
Michael Bell Stuart Martin
Liston Bell Marc Maurer
Billy Bishop Mark McComisky
Andrew Black Donnie McLeod
Frank Blackbyrne Eric McMeekin
Stuart Blythe Andy Minns
Robert Bowyer Mike Minns
Richard Brimelow Gerry Minshall
Tim Britton Duncan Mitchell
Graham Brown Kevin Morley
Mark Buckworth Gordon Muir
Jose Buixo Martin Murphy
Barry Burton Calum Murphy
Daniel Burton Matthew Neale
Ben Butterworth James Noble
Jack Butterworth Paul Norman
John "Ossy" Byers Ken Oates
Roger Callaghan Ken O'Brien
Tony Calvert John Palmer
Andrew Carruthers Roy Palmer
Robert Carson Nicholas Paxton
Kevin Chapman Andrew Paxton
Dan Clark Ian Peberdy
Sam Clarke Jim Pickering
Peter Collins Esteban Poch
Darren Cooper Janice Proctor
David Coughlan Neil Proctor
Alan Crayk Neville Pybus
Javier Cruz Mark Quinn
Neil Dawson Jamie Reid
David Dench Anthony Rew
Paul Dennis Stuart Rockett
Scott Dommett Victor Ronda
Clive Dopson Russell Rooksby
Martin Drennan Joan Rovira
Graham Du Feu Stuart Rudd
Graham Dukes Alexis Russell
Garry Dwyer Gunter Ruttloff
Stuart Edgar Eugene Salles
Kevin Ellis Katherine Sharp
Mark Feather Sam Sharp
Alan Fender Andrew Sharp
Lennart Frannesjo Garry Shaw
Colin Fray Ian Shedden
Javier Gil Nick Shield
William Gillespie Paul Smart
Steve Gollings Ian Strickland
Enrique Gonzalez Keith Sutton
Alan Gordon Dennis Sweeten
John Gornall Tony Swidenbank
Lee Granby Jim Tennant
Mick Grant Ian Thompson
Andrew Greenbank Dan Thorpe
Nigel Greenwood David Thorpe
Antoni Guillen Inigo Ucelay
Gabriel Gutierrez Diego Urreta
Chris Haigh Didier Valade
Owen Hardisty Yrjo Vesterinen
James Harland Mike Watson
Philip Harris William Weatherhead
Mark Harris Ian Weatherill
Tim Hartshorne Mark Whitham
Paul Heys Michael Whitlow
Juhani Himmanen Murray Whittaker
Andy Hipwell Philip Wiffen
Jim Hough Paul Wilkins
Phil Houghton David Wilkinson
Andrew Hulme Carl Winstanley
Graham Hutcheson Leslie Winthrop
Michael Irving Kevin Witting
Sean Isherwood Asier Zurbano
Robbie Allan Ross Mackay
Craig Asbridge Tom McBride
Colin Bailey Bruce Metcalf
Adrian Bibby Chris Mitchard
Steve Bradley Christopher Myers
John Chatto John Patefield
Michael Clarke Norman Shepherd
Andrew Cooper Mark Smith
George Emmott Allister Stewart
Peter Gray Darren Walker
John Hawthorne Seamus Watson
Hamish Jamieson Alan Whitton
John MacFarlane    

Lochaber Community Fund

The Edinburgh & District Motor Club Community Fund was set up to provide a little extra assistance to local good causes in and around Fort William as a thank you to the Lochaber community for the help and support they provide to our events. Find out more...

Our Thanks To...

There are a large number of organisations, companies, bodies and individuals without whose valuable assistance and co-operation the Scottish Six Days Trial could not take place. Our sincere gratitude goes to all of them. Read more...

What is the SSDT?

The Scottish Six Days Trial is a motorcycle trial with a difference!  It has the added test of reliability over long distances with riders completing up to 100 miles daily over a combination of rough moorland, rocky tracks and public roads. Find out more...

SSDT Website designed and operated by trialscentral.com - The Home of Observed Trials

All content © Scottish Six Days Trial. All Rights Reserved